It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Healthcare Professionals Message Board

• Always a nervous Nurse:

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-30-2006, 06:14 PM   #1
    tvicky
    (female)

tvicky HB User
    Always a nervous Nurse:

Hello to all who are reading this,

I am always nervous. I worry about how my day will go when I get up in the morning to go to work; and I worry excessively about how the day went when I get home from work. I constantly worry about what others think of me - pathetic hey??? But, I just can't get over it.

I wish I could find another line of work. But I'm not sure if I interview poorly, am under/overqualified. Nurses are notoriously hurtful to one another. I work in a hospital where nurses thrive on cutting down newer nurses (me and others). I just try to grin and bear it but I have terrible anxiety attacks when I get home and then I cry.

I would like a job where I didn't have to deal with people the way I do now. I think I talk over peoples' heads and I feel depressed and irritated with all of the garbage that goes on with my fellow nurses. Nurses are mean to each other - it is a known fact. I want out of nursing in the worst way - but I don't know what other options there are. I post my resume and I just find sales jobs that get sent to me

Any comments/suggestions? Gracias!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-30-2006, 06:28 PM   #2
    myk327
    (male)

myk327 HB User
    Re: Always a nervous Nurse: