It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hearing Disorders Message Board

• Lost my hearing after neck injury. Help me, please

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 08-25-2016, 01:45 PM   #1
    Little Mole
    (male)

Little Mole HB User
    Lost my hearing after neck injury. Help me, please

I had a neck injury and have lost my high frequency hearing during that event.

I was troughly examined by multiple doctors, lot of spinal and cervical x-rays etc, and they found no damage here. They assume that it is swelling and inflammation of the tissue that is blocking blood flow to my ears and caused my high frequency hearing loss.

I was immediatelly put on high doses of prednisolone and some circulation drugs with no apparent effect after more, than a week of using. Was also checked by chiropractor.

Since I'm a sound engineer, I will lose everything if my hearing won't recover.

Can I do something to help myself recover from that event?

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited by Little Mole; 08-25-2016 at 01:47 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2016, 08:43 AM   #2
    mkdandy
    (female)

mkdandy HB User
    Re: Lost my hearing after neck injury. Help me, please

So sorry to hear about your neck injury and high frequency hearing loss! I hope you've found your solution by now...