It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board

• Rapid Pulse?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-31-2005, 03:04 PM   #1
    Redneck Joe
    (male)

Redneck Joe HB User
    Rapid Pulse?

Hi. This is my first time posting. I am 16 years old, male, and am about 5'3" and weigh 125-130 lbs.

I haven't really worried about my heartbeat much in the past, but one time about a month ago, I got stressed about something, and I felt my heart beating kind of fast. I know that is normal, but that just got me to worry about my heart (just anxiety, more than anything else).

Anyway, what concerns me a bit is that sometimes I check my pulse by holding my thumb on my left wrist, and sometimes it seems that my pulse is wildly out of control for seemingly no reason at all. It could be just a stress or whatever that I'm not aware of. Sometimes my heart seems to beat faster than I think it should. I've talked to my mother about this before a few times, and she thinks it's nothing to be too concerned about because she said that she thought I just simply have a fast heart.

I don't seem to have any symptoms (except for the occasional rapid pulse, of course), so that might rule out any possible conditions. Does anyone know if this is normal or not, and what can be done to keep it under control?

Thanks
    Joey

Last edited by Redneck Joe; 10-31-2005 at 03:08 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-31-2005, 03:36 PM   #2
    camtorres15
    (female)

camtorres15 HB User
    Re: Rapid Pulse?

Hi Joey~