It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Heart Disorders Message Board

• Embarassing question for the ladies = meds & upper lip mustache?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-29-2006, 07:24 PM   #1
    onstack
    (female)

onstack HB User
    Embarassing question for the ladies = meds & upper lip mustache?

I have a quite embarassing question about facial hair (upper lip mustache) and any possible connection to my new meds. I'm a female. Today I noticed not just the usual random upper lip hairs, but there must have been 50-75 long, black hairs. Enough to shave! I've never needed a waxing, have never even had one! My upper lip hairs are mostly soft, scarce, and unnoticeable. I'd do an occasional bleach every few months but really didn;t even need that! My heart meds are Plavix, Protonix, Bisopropronal (sp? it's the beta-blocker), and 81 mg aspirin. I can't find a thing online about any connection. These meds are the only thing that's changed in the last few months for me.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-29-2006, 08:13 PM   #2
    heartcreature
    (female)

heartcreature HB User
    Re: Embarassing question for the ladies = meds & upper lip mustache?

It sounds more hormone related. If anything I've seen thinner hair on myself specifically eyebrows. I never need to wax or tweeze them anymore. I'm 45 and I have no overgrowth of hair on the upper lip. I take zocor, aspirin and toprol. Not the same meds as you but I've taken Plavix and Protonix both in the past and my beta blocker is different. As as hairdresser I recommend waxing and not shaving. It just doesn't seem to get as coarse when you wax.

Old 01-30-2006, 12:59 AM   #3
    onstack
    (female)

onstack HB User
    Re: Embarassing question for the ladies = meds & upper lip mustache?