It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High Cholesterol Message Board

• Nobody has ever died from high cholesterol

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-06-2002, 11:48 AM   #1
    TruthSearcher
    Inactive

TruthSearcher HB User
    Wink Nobody has ever died from high cholesterol

As a newbie here, I am shocked and saddened to see the degree of fear over high cholesterol.

I've read this author's entire book, The Cholesterol Myths by Uffe Ravnskov, MD, PhD. It completely dispells the myth that normal, human substance produced by our own bodies is bad for us. It dispells many myths about cholesterol and the diet-heart sham.

Half of our nation's heart attack victims had low cholesterol! Millions of healthy people make it past the age of 85 or 90 with high cholesterol. If you're obsessed with your cholesterol and diet, go to the library and read the actual studies. You will forget about all this nonsense and stop taking drugs and diets that could be taking years off your life!

[This message has been edited by moderator2 (edited 08-06-2002).]

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-06-2002, 12:51 PM   #2
    Gooba

Gooba HB User
    Have you had a coronary event? Have you undergone the angiograms? Come back and quote that stuff when you go through that.It is real easy to spout that when you have nothing on the line.

Old 08-06-2002, 01:53 PM   #3
    TruthSearcher
    Inactive

TruthSearcher HB User
    Again.

I refer you to the facts.
    Do we have any less compassion for those coronary victims with low cholesterol? Absolutely not. Is it any less scary to have a heart attack if your cholesterol is low? Absolutely not..

No doubt it is VERY sad and scary to experience a coronary event, regardless of your cholesterol level. Let's not lose site of the facts. Over half our nation's heart attack victims have LOW CHOLESTEROL.