It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

High & Low Blood Pressure Message Board

• 20y old bodybuilder B/P and H/R problems Help!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-07-2007, 01:33 PM   #1
    rcmcfann
    (male)

rcmcfann HB User
    Thumbs up 20y old bodybuilder B/P and H/R problems Help!

THIS IS LONG BUT PLEASE READ! Alright just to give you a backround on me, ive been bodybuilding for 2 years steadily, in the gym 6-7 days a week for close to 2 hours a day. I never really worked on cardio, just worked on bulking up. Ive been blessed with a decently low bodyfat% thankfully. Ive taken just about every supplement in the book, arginine, creatine, protein shakes bars, pre workout drinks, high cafeine stuff, and im sure ephedra at one time or another. I was stuck on these pre workout drinks for a while.(adrenaline stack)Oh and before I forget, I have a heart murmur. onday a few hours after my workout i was driving, talking to my g/f my legs went numb, I couldnt focus on anything stopped talkin to my g/f suddenly, I became cold, shakey, and my left arm went numb. I ate and in about 10 mins it was gone. Doc told me to stop takin the drinks and stick to arginine. I didnt take anything for a while and was fine. Got back on some diff stuff around mid 2006, and started havin problems again.This time I was sitting down eating at Japanese steak house talkin to my g/fs dad and all of a sudden I felt my heart flutter and stop. It actually stopped beating i didnt have a pulse for about 4-5 seconds.Talk about SCARY! Luckily it came back and my heart immidiantly started racing, very high pulse rate of about 140 maybe higher. Considering my resting is around 60 or lower. I went to the cardiologist Had an echo, stress test, 24 hour holter monitor. Everything was fine. Towards the end of 2006, my friends and I took Horny Goat weed as a joke for a few days. The stuff gave me pretty good energy, (NO boost in sex dr