It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

HIV Prevention Message Board

Am I Living With HIV?

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-28-2011, 10:56 PM   #1
iammatdol
(male)

iammatdol HB User
Question Am I Living With HIV?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to HealthBoards and I would like to share my story.

My first experience with a prostitute was with a transsexual streetwalker whom I picked up to have protected oral sex. This was somewhere in 2007. I was 21 then.

Since then, I have had numerous visits with prostitutes, both of the transsexual kind (these were mostly protected oral/anal/'vaginal') and of the normal kind (female). You can say that I belong to the high-risk group of individuals, high-risk lifestyle and not thinking straight. Out of these numerous visits, I can only remember one instance of unprotected sex, (which occurred in Phuket,Thailand) sometime in June, 2011.

Recently, I quit smoking, an addiction which I have had since 17 (total of 7 years). As most smokers know, it doesn't start off with many sticks per day, but it eventually tapered off to about 10-15 sticks per day. Making it 1 pack of cigarettes every 2 to 3 days. When I mean 'recent', I state that I quit around 1 month ago, with symptoms initially not so strong, and got a little worse progressively.

Let me state now.

I have NEVER been tested for HIV. My last sexual encounter was around 2 months plus ago, unprotected oral sex from a streetwalker.

Up to the point whereby I quit smoking, everything seemed normal. Prior to that, I would get sick occasionally, never had a problem with prolonged, high fever or skin rashes. To think back, I have only had occasional cases of sore throat, and the occasional flu.