It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board

• Still not pregnant.. trying clomid

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-27-2005, 11:23 AM   #1
    ChocStar
    (female)

ChocStar HB User
    Smile Still not pregnant.. trying clomid

Hello everyone this is my first time joinging a message board. I have been trying to concevie for 5 yrs. I just found out that I have PCOS. However, all of my sugar levels are normal, I am not obest. The only abnormalty I have is that my testosterome levels are way out of wack and my abnormal periods. I am taking Clomid this month, the 50mg. I used clomid in the past but lost hope and stopped trying for a while. Now I am more serious and prepared to have a child. My partner is very supportive and I am more calm and relaxed about the whole situation. I know in the past I never conceived because I was trying too hard and got stressed over negative results.

Is anyone else on Clomid or have success Cloimd stories?

Does anyone else have high testosterome levels also?

My blessing are with you all.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-27-2005, 12:17 PM   #2
    nastabasta
    Inactive
    (female)

nastabasta HB User
    Re: Still not pregnant.. trying clomid

hi,
    i was just diagnosed with pcos a few weeks ago. i was really suprised because i am not obese nor do i have any of the other physical symptoms, other than the irregular periods. i came off the pill in nov and haven't had a normal period since. my fasting glucose levels were high and my doctor says that i'm insulin-resistant. right now i'm taking 1000mg of metformin a day and will start with 50 mg of clomid after my period arrives. now i'm anxiously awaiting my period. it's cd28 and i'm praying that it will come in the next week so i can start clomid.
    i wish you the best of luck. are you on metformin/glucopahge also?