It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Infertility Message Board

• Just did my first iui

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-25-2007, 08:51 PM   #1
    awaitingchase
    (female)

awaitingchase HB User
    Talking Just did my first iui

I'm a newbie. I was diagnosed with Pcos in January. I've been through 3 cycles of clomid and provera a number of times to bring AF. I took FSH shots for five days. I just had my iui today. I'm suppose to have a second one tomorrow. I had two follicles that were large enough. One was 15 and one was 15.9. I thought they were to small but my estrogen level had jumped from 395 to 1045 in two days. They said that meant that my body was ready to ovulate. I hope it goes well. I'm excited but I'm trying to stay calm just in case it doesn't happen.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-25-2007, 08:52 PM   #2
    amelu
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

amelu HB User
    Re: Just did my first iui

Good Luck, take care and relax and let those eggies do their work. Wishing you a BFP this month AimeeM

Old 06-25-2007, 09:12 PM   #3
    awaitingchase
    (female)

awaitingchase HB User

Thanks aimee. I'll keep you posted.

Old 06-26-2007, 07:03 AM   #4
    PrincessSweetNS
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

PrincessSweetNS HB UserPrincessSweetNS HB UserPrincessSweetNS HB User

awaitinchase, I'm so excited for you! When do you find out anything? BTW, how did the procedure go? Just relax and let your eggs do their thing. I'mppraying for you! *******BABY DUST**********

Old 06-26-2007, 10:56 AM   #5
    Stacey4iu
    (female)

Stacey4iu HB User

That's really exciting! I hope you'll keep us posted. It's so hard to wait, isn't it!

Old 06-26-2007, 12:19 PM   #6
    cris~30
    (female)

cris~30 HB User

I am so excited for you ... I wish you all the best

Old 06-26-2007, 12:50 PM   #7
    Amy 333
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Amy 333 HB User