It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Inner Ear Disorders Message Board

• I'm just stumbling along. Bilateral vestibolpathy and T2 Diabetes

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-06-2016, 11:59 PM   #1
    u139860
    (female)

u139860 HB User
    I'm just stumbling along. Bilateral vestibolpathy and T2 Diabetes

Hello all. I have been reading previous messages and am very encouraged that I will probably adapt to whatever is wrong with my inner ears. I'm just beginning to get diagnosed, so I'll share my history for now as an introduction.

I've had some dizziness on and off for years, but in 2013 I woke up one morning with the room spinning so bad, I could hardly walk. And when I did get up, it was to get to the restroom to empty my stomach. I also had very loud tinnitus on one ear. I went to urgent care where they checked me for stroke and cardiology problems. They gave me some antivert and they told me to go to an ENT for further diagnosis and treatment.

The ENT had me tested and they found I had the crystal problem in my ears (BPPV) and they did the procedure to move the crystals. That worked pretty well.