It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Liver & Pancreas Disorders Message Board

• Fatty Liver - First post

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-09-2011, 12:30 AM   #1
    vbay
    (male)

vbay HB User
    Fatty Liver - First post

Hi everyone,

I am a 34 year old male and I regularly have my blood test done every year. I have not had any health problems so far however blood test results which I received yesterday have "fatty liver" written on it.

Below are my results:

* AST = 45 U/L
    * ALT = 66 U/L
    * GGT = 58 U/L
    * Cholesterol = 6.0 mmol/L

All other blood test results are within normal range.

I do not have hepatitis, diabetes or hypertension - tested.
    I am not overweight.
    I do not drink or smoke.
    I have been walking 30 mins a day for the past 2 years.
    In recent weeks I have felt indigestion on the odd occasions which I quickly resolved with ENO.

I am taking the issue seriously but are the above results bad enough for me to start worrying about it?

I generally eat healthy but I am strictly changing my lifestyle to healthy living now. Is there anything else that can help me with the recovery process? Milk Thistle, Dandelion, Lemon juice Wheat Germ oil??

Thank you for your help.

Vbay

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-09-2011, 08:40 AM   #2
    feelbad
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

feelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB User
    Re: Fatty Liver - First post