It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board

• Another Story

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-26-2004, 10:46 PM   #1
    BeachGuy

BeachGuy HB User
    Lightbulb Another Story

Hi guys, I'm new to all of this. I don't mean to bore anyone, but I thought I might share my story:
    I am 22 years old and graduated from a the Univserit of Virginia last fall. During my time at school I had started getting all sorts of random skin problems, anything from rashes, to hives, to warts, and folliculitis. Since I had eczema my whole child hood, I didn't worry too much about these symptoms. But recently I had a genital rash. I got tested for STD's, and all tests were negative. This made no sense to me. A different problem I noticed was that my joints were in so much pain. my wrists hurt when I did anything like work out, or even play video games or the piano. It also went to my shoulder. I got x-rays which showed that my shoulder was partially separated even though I had not done anything physically dangerous with it. For a year I have been supplementing glucosamine chrondriton (1500 mg a day), multivitamins, and omega 3 fish oils. All of which seem to have helped me. A year ago, my neck was hurting and I got an x-ray which showed a misaligned vertabrae in my spine (is this spinal degeneration?).