It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board

• How's your herx?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-06-2005, 03:38 PM   #1
    pinetree3
    (female)

pinetree3 HB User
    How's your herx?

Hi! This is my first time on this board. I had a tick bite 5 yrs ago with all the accompanying symptoms and was diagnosed with mono (cfids, lupus?, RA,ect) and so the story went for 5 years. A new dr retested me for Lyme and Western Blot was positive, so much so that the Pa Dept of Health called me one day for all the details.

I have recently started with a LLMD and had a Bowen test which was 1:128. I have been on 400mg doxy since 2/11 and the reason for my writing right now is wondering if anyone has experienced what I have.

My main problem is extreme dizzyness, lightheadedness, and so bad weakness that sometimes I can hardly walk at all. I also am running a low grade temp. I am feeling so bad because we have dairy farm and I can't do anything anymore!! My LLMD said that I am to do nothing for awhile, at all. Has anyone experienced this?? Oh, also my eyes are so sensitive I have to wear sunglasses all the time- How long does this last?

Last edited by pinetree3; 03-06-2005 at 03:40 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-06-2005, 04:47 PM   #2
    Betterdaysforme
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Betterdaysforme HB User
    Re: How's your herx?

Dear pinetree3,

Love your name! Welcome to the boards. You have come to the right place. I feel good knowing you have started to see an llmd. Hopefully you will start to get the help we were unable to get for so long. To answer your question in a word "YES".