It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lyme Disease Message Board

• Oral antibiotics with disseminated disease?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-05-2007, 01:37 PM   #1
    bubbalyme
    (female)

bubbalyme HB User
    Angry Oral antibiotics with disseminated disease?

I was wondering if anyone has ever been treated or gotten their life back after being on only oral anti-biotics. I was wondering. I am on my six months of widespread lyme disease in my system. I am one of the lucky ones that has tested positive both ELISA and Western blot. Thankful for that.

But I am so tired and I am only new at this. Somedays I feel as if I am so dizzy, I am wondering if it is the ammonia. Other days my heart decides to do a jig all the while suffering a million other things in my body. I was seriously considering many strange thoughts this week.

But I wonder if anyone has ever been treated without IV with a six month history and been successful. I have lost all of my vitamin D in my body or am really low by the last blood test. Losing a tonne of other vitamins. Having trouble absorbing wondering if there are problems in my gut that are hurting treatment.

Dr. Pittman wants to treat the GI so better absorption will be acheived. I pray to God this will work.

I feel for everyone who has come into contact with this nightmare illness.

Last edited by bubbalyme; 05-05-2007 at 01:38 PM. Reason: Wife of Bubbalyme

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-05-2007, 01:58 PM   #2
    Bill S
    Inactive
    (male)

Bill S HB User
    Re: Oral antibiotics with disseminated disease?

Quote:
    Originally Posted by bubbalyme View Post
    I was wondering if anyone has ever been treated or gotten their life back after being on only oral anti-biotics. I was wondering. I am on my six months of widespread lyme disease in my system. I am one of the lucky ones that has tested positive both ELISA and Western blot. Thankful for that.