HealthBoards

HealthBoards (https://www.healthboards.com/boards/)
-   Lyme Disease (https://www.healthboards.com/boards/lyme-disease/)
-   -   Mottled (Blotchy) Skin and Lyme Disease (https://www.healthboards.com/boards/lyme-disease/965164-mottled-blotchy-skin-lyme-disease.html)

kerry4296 10-11-2013 08:07 AM

Mottled (Blotchy) Skin and Lyme Disease

Hi - does anyone else have mottled (blotchy) skin and Lyme Disease? This concerns me. Thank you!

lala52 10-13-2013 06:27 PM

Re: Mottled (Blotchy) Skin and Lyme Disease

Kerry:
I have a little of that on my upper arms. I take bio-identical hormones and I thought it was from that. I have never heard of it being a symptom of lyme but i am not an expert. Maybe somebody else will chime in.

peat635 01-04-2014 08:11 PM

Hi Kerry,

I know this is an old thread, but yes--I have terrible mottled skin as well! It's an ugly, deep red that goes down my back. I've had it nearly a year, and one of my LLDs said it was Lyme/immune-related. Pretty nasty stuff. I have yet to hear of anyone else with this, and I assume it's permanent (though I'm still sick with Lyme and wouldn't know...).

tess201 01-05-2014 02:44 AM

[QUOTE=peat635;5254982]Hi Kerry,

I know this is an old thread, but yes--I have terrible mottled skin as well! It's an ugly, deep red that goes down my back. I've had it nearly a year, and one of my LLDs said it was Lyme/immune-related. Pretty nasty stuff. I have yet to hear of anyone else with this, and I assume it's permanent (though I'm still sick with Lyme and wouldn't know...).[/QUOTE]