It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Lymphomas Message Board

• Swollen Lymph Nodes everywhere

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-30-2004, 07:16 PM   #1
    HallowsEve

HallowsEve HB User
    Exclamation Swollen Lymph Nodes everywhere

Hello, I am new here. This is my first time posting, but I have been actively reading for about 3 to 4 days now.

I have been reading galore. Everything on the internet scares the daylights out of me. I just need for someone to give me an idea of anything OTHER than Lymphoma that my symptoms sound like.

So this is what I am feeling now and then I will give you the history (incase you don’t have time to read a novel):

Firstly, I am 29 years old.

Lymph nodes – the ones in my armpit are tender (4 in left armpit - 2 to 3 in right), same with whatever is going on under my chin (I think I feel one underneath, sore also). I can’t tell with the neck (I have 2, neither seem to be sore but I was directed to them by a feeling in that area (hence how I found them), and there are 4 in my groin but they are not tender - doesn’t seem to be bothersome at all.

I am very bone weary. My mind isn’t tired but my body is. I have stomach pains (that the doctor told me that he thought it was healing my c-section surgery 6 months ago with Ibuprofen and it ulcerated my stomach) and back pains (but my baby weighs 20lbs and I am only 99lbs).

I am very scared. I have a brand new 6-month-old daughter. Are these doctors (the story in full is below) able to tell by palpation rather or not they think it could be Lymphoma or not? I just don’t feel like there is enough concern. No one has even taken a full workup of blood yet! I thought that would be the first thing they would have done, procedure-wise. I would greatly appreciate any advice you can give me. I am working myself up into a tizzy.

***Here is my plight & past history now: