It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Mental Health Message Board

• 50 year old male & totally alone?

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 12-11-2016, 02:23 PM   #1
    taer486
    (male)

taer486 HB User
    50 year old male & totally alone?

Hi

I have been through absolute HELL the last 5 years or so. I pushed everyone away because I was so concentrated on saving my home, belongings & keeping bills paid. I spent like 4 years looking for a job, went on dozens upon dozens of interviews, took dozens of tests and did very well on most of them yet NO job.

I worked part time at a hardware store for a little over 2 years making a fraction of what I was making with ZERO benefits. HR eventually put me on as a back up driver I wound up driving for another store then eventually got a full time position at another store which turned out to be a complete nightmare.

I interviewed at a place I now work at and have been there for about 4-5 months and it's OK, paying the bills and it certainly is much, much better than my last job.

Anyway I have been alone for 4-5 years for the most part and now I am over 50 and it is seriously wearing on me. I live in a condo and like to keep it clean but that is becoming harder and harder specially the long hours I work.

I have never been married, no kids and not even a date for a long time, I haven't even had sex in like 5+ years.

I am very sick of this, I think of many things to do but usually don't do them because of feeling so hopeless.

I've went to church a few times hoping to find a connection there to no avail.