It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Mental Health Message Board

• Can parxil cause lost of memory?

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 06-05-2018, 09:17 AM   #1
    Nayuta
    (male)

Nayuta HB User
    Can parxil cause lost of memory?

My girlfriend was dignosed with panic disorder about one year ago, and since then she started to take the prescribed proxetine HCL 20mg per day. I met her about one year and seven months ago and we are in a long-distance relationship. She is working in China and I'm studying in a U.S college to complete my degree.

I can tell that she was my true love and we have been to so many places and experienced so much events which left us trenmendous memory and an almost inseperable bond. However, I broke up with her yesterday because I found she has completely changed after taking parxil for 1 year. When I asked her whether she can remember any past event happened between us, her only answer is she doesn't know. She really lost the ability to recall and descible her feeling toward me. And I then found she was having an almost-romantic contact with another man. What I can tell is this is not the person I knew.

I think I have known her very well and if she was the person that I have loved for nearly 2 years, she would not do such thing. After reading many research papers and personal experience realting to the side effect of praxil, I'm wondering now whether the change in her personality and feeling can be attributed to the side effect of praxil. Because, from my perspecitive, there is no way she can change so suddenly. But, I also recognized that I can be wrong because I may confuse a relationship problem with a medical problem.