It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Nail Problems Message Board

• Separating nails from Center of nail bed

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-14-2007, 11:35 PM   #1
    shandawade
    (female)

shandawade HB User
    Separating nails from Center of nail bed

I am a nail tech. who only does my nails and 2 friends nails now. I am very clean I use a new fill on me and my friends as to not have cross contaminating. I hadnt had nails on in 2 weeks so I put a new set on the next day It looked like they had lifted in the center of the nails. Which I thought was strange because I had never seen that. Later that week I took one nail off to replace it and found out I was wrong it was my nail separating from the nail bed. Now 1st I know that if it were a nail fungus it wouldn't have hit all my nails on the same day and literally over night. I have been using the same product for 2 mths I had changed products prior. Please Help I am freaking wondering why my nails are doing this.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-15-2007, 05:13 AM   #2
    Marti
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Marti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB UserMarti HB User
    Re: Separating nails from Center of nail bed

You may be suffering from an allergic reaction or you may have a thyrod problem that is appearing in this manner. When persons with thyroid problems wears artificial nails, the natural nail tends to separate from the nail bed; usually in the center. Have your thyroid checked and take off the nails.

Old 10-15-2007, 12:50 PM   #3
    shandawade
    (female)

shandawade HB User