It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neurology Message Board

• neurofeedback and head pain/pressure

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-09-2013, 11:04 AM   #1
    gbso
    (female)

gbso HB User
    neurofeedback and head pain/pressure

Hi
    I've been doing neurofeedback for about 2 months now... 8 sessions. After I started the first few sessions I developed serious head pain/pressure. I felt it in my sinuses, teeth, temples, back of my head. My first reaction was to go to urgent care. The pain was unbearable. He thought maybe it was TMJ/Grinding. So I went to the dentist. Got a mouth gaurd... no improvement. Tried treating it like a migraine, no real relief. Then I went back to the dr. He thought maybe an allergic sinus infection...put me on lots of D, afrin, nasonex, etc... I went out of town for this period, started feeling better, came back...then started again... Now I just went to the ENT. He thought maybe sinus inflammation and put me on steroids. So been on steroids for a day and a half... and its only been getting worse. Was up all night with serious head pain.... But also noted, I went to neurofeedback yesterday. Then I started tracing back... This all started when I started neurofeedback. All the times I have been to urgent care is after a neurofeedback apt. The times when it's at its absolute worst is after neurofeedback. The times when it has gotten better has been when I have had many days in between like when I went out of town. The type of neurofeedback I have been doing is called Brainpaint. I can't find much about it online and was wondering if anyone had any similar experiences? My practitioner thinks unlikely related to neuro, but my body is so weird I'm open to anything. Just looking for some answers and relief!! Thanks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-04-2013, 11:25 PM   #2
    orv
    (male)

orv HB User
    Re: neurofeedback and head pain/pressure

Hi,