It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Neuropathy Message Board

• Robaxin for Nerve Pain in both legs

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-23-2009, 06:29 AM   #1
    Amanda06
    (female)

Amanda06 HB User
    Robaxin for Nerve Pain in both legs

Hi:
    I have been sufferring from 'nerve pain' for several years now. For that, I was on a brand new and very expensive med., however I asked my neurologist for more economical, yet a good med. The doc. rx'ed Robaxin 500 mg. bid. one for morning and another for afternoon.

For few days after Robaxin 500 mg. bid., it was OK, ... not nerve pain which is the doc. told me 'nerver under the skin.' I'm not an obese person, but .... in my guess, I got my leg-nerver hurt when I was shavelling a heavy load during working my flower bed.

I want to stay on this med., Robaxin 500 mg., but just wonder how many dosage is proper for a person with nerve-pain in the leg?

If any of you on this board would share any experience on this med., Robaxin 500 mg., I would be truly appreciated it.

Thanks,

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-23-2009, 09:48 AM   #2
    madhen
    (female)

madhen HB User
    Re: Robaxin for Nerve Pain in both legs

Hi, Have posted on pain management to try Chilli Muscle Rub as had chronic nerve pain with my MS. It is fantastic, it numbs the pain. Good Luck.

Old 04-24-2009, 08:00 PM   #3
    sr9479
    (female)

sr9479 HB User

The only thing that worked for my nerve pain was Lyrica. It made me very tired at first but I got used to it. It was worth it to finally get away from the pain. Give it a shot.

Old 04-26-2009, 07:40 AM   #4
    feelbad
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

feelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB User