It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board

• auto accident = tooth & lower lip numbness

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-11-2003, 05:48 PM   #1
    StephanieR486

StephanieR486 HB User
    Question auto accident = tooth & lower lip numbness

Hi! I'm a newbie to this board. I am a thirty-something female.
    I was in an auto accident 13 days ago and as a result have multiple problems. I am so confused and hope to find some help here.

I was rearended and suffered whiplash. My puzzling symptoms include constant nausea, numbness of my lower lip and the skin beneath it and my right front tooth and sometimes some lower left teeth (this just developed 2 days ago). I have tingling in these areas when they're not numb. Other problems include: pressure and pain in the ear canals, headaches (previously might have had 3 headaches in 30 years), tingling in hands, jaw pain and spasms.
    I'm seeing a chiropractor and just had a cervical spine MRI today but don't know the results yet.
    My opinion is that it's TMJ damage and some type of facial nerve injury, plus neck injury and related nerves, etc. But I want to know for sure in order to do something to prevent further damage.
    I am most worried about the numb teeth - I am afraid the nerve(s) will die and I will have to get root canals and crowns, etc.
    Does anyone have a similar personal experience?
    Can anyone give me advice on which type of professionals may best help me? suggested tests, therapies? Thank you for any information you can provide.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-12-2003, 11:36 PM   #2
    sunrise488

sunrise488 HB User