It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Open to All Other Health Topics Message Board

• Esophageal Spasm

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-14-2013, 08:40 PM   #1
    Ruffael
    (female)

Ruffael HB User
    Esophageal Spasm

This is my first time on any type of forum so here goes! I have suffered with mild re-occuring reflux for a few years, after taking Gaviscon and Somac tablets it is usually gone after a couple of days. About two months ago I suddenly developed this terrible burning in my stomach, esophagus, mouth and nose. I took my usual tablets for six weeks as we were overseas and nothing helped. When we came home I was refered to a gastroenterologist and told it was possibly esophageal spasm. I dont experience heart attack like pain, just chronic burning and worse after I eat. I have been put on all the medication that is suppose to help, low doses of anti-depressants, the anti-depressants worked for about four days then it came back. I am pretty desperate as everything I read about this condition is not encouraging. Seems like the treatments out there dont work for everyone. Does anyone out there have any ideas, please dont write back with the peppermint oil, bicarb and anti-stress heard it all before. I would really like some credible information, thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-15-2013, 02:45 AM   #2
    ladybud
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

ladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB User
    Re: Esophageal Spasm