It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• Hydrocodone Pain/VS/withdrawals

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-12-2003, 09:22 AM   #1
    JKIII

JKIII HB User
    Hydrocodone Pain/VS/withdrawals

All: I am a 33 Yr old male with adolescent children and an 18 month old. I am currently a network consultant and have to see clients daily. I was hit by a school bus in March of 2003 (This year). I have gone through the barrage of test, 2 ESIs, PT, Chiro, etc. I have harniatation between C5-C6 and C6-C7. I am currenty prescribed 4 Norco 10 a day, Along with Robaxin 750 (useless). The pain in my neck has been increasingly worse the pat 6 weeks and the Hydro (4 a day) is not touching the pain. I have repeadedly told my doctor this but to no avail since they rarely call back. I have run out about three times in this period and have had to go through aprox 2 or 3 days of withdrawals...until my proscription has come in. I can live with the pain while on the meds but the doasge helps less and less as the days go on (Tolerance I guess)The main question is...Do you feel that the 40 mg is adequate (tough generic question) what is the average Hydr dosages you are taking...and I have a Disco sceduled for the end of the month...then on to fussion...after the surgery...how long will I need the meds (If no problems) and then how long should the withdrwals last?

Thanks so much...

JKIII
    Vicodiin ES for pain
    Robaxin
    Lodine

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2003, 10:26 AM   #2
    twisten
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

twisten HB User
    Re: Hydrocodone Pain/VS/withdrawals