It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• Vacation

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-07-2007, 09:57 AM   #1
    Aver00
    Veteran
    (female)

Aver00 HB User
    Vacation

Okay, I know I have belabored this point BUT back to the vacation - if I were to taper, I would feel bad most of the time and especially when I do a new taper, now I know if I go cold turkey I will have horrible withdrawals - I have never had a w/d symptom so I do not know how bad this would be - it makes sense to me to only have physical w/d symptoms for 3-4 days rather than every month for a year - there has to be more to this - I have Crohn's disease, breast cancer (6yr survivor), anklosing spondylitis, and a generally messed up lumbar spine - I am really frightened to do anything that will cause physical symptoms - I am not a total wimp, I was a flight nurse for the
    military and gone through some awful things in my life but I am having a hard time with this one - it seems so self inflicting - I want to try and lower my dose - I take oxy 140 three times a day with norco for b/t and I believe I could take it down from a pain standpoint - I have started on Remicade and it is a miracle????????? Should I leave well enough alone??? Tks Aver

also have hypertension, diabetes, and am taking Cymbalta 120mg

Last edited by Aver00; 12-07-2007 at 04:38 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-07-2007, 04:47 PM   #2
    BrittleBones
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

BrittleBones HB UserBrittleBones HB UserBrittleBones HB UserBrittleBones HB UserBrittleBones HB User
    Re: Vacation