It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• Anyone with Chronic Myofascial Pain???

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-14-2008, 12:04 PM   #1
    cmpgirl
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

cmpgirl HB User
    Anyone with Chronic Myofascial Pain???

Hi everyone... I'm new to this message board but from what I've read so far, I think this is going to be a great resource. I have suffered from CMP for eight years now and have a fantastic Doc, who has changed my life. I'm sure if there are any others like me out there, you probably went through the same nightmare of trying to find out what was wrong as I did. It's a really horrible thing that so few physicians out there understand things like CMP, RA, Fibromyalgia, Lupus, etc. I was mis-diagnosed so many times and treated like everything from a "head-case" to a drug seeker. When I found my current Doc, through the reccommendation of a friend, I felt like the weight of the world had been lifted off my shoulders. Just a little background on me: I am an advocate of multiple pain management methods, including Phys. Therapy, Self-Meditation/Hypnosis, Reiki and Physician managed narcotic and analgesic treatment. I experienced a physical trauma eight years ago that started my path of CMP. I am a 46 year old wife and moter of a 23 year old daughter. Most importantly, I try to live by the premise that I can live my life, to the best of my abilities, with love, the support of family and friends and a fantastic physician to help me achieve that. I would love to communicate with other CMP patients and/or chronic pain patients in general.
    Thanks!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-05-2008, 08:34 AM   #2
    mmee
    Veteran
    (female)

mmee HB User
    Re: Anyone with Chronic Myofascial Pain???

Hi, I am new to this also.