It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• A further request for help re FENTANYL - PLEASE!!!!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-18-2009, 05:03 AM   #1
    Dagswe21
    (male)

Dagswe21 HB User
    A further request for help re FENTANYL - PLEASE!!!!

Hello all.

As you may have noticed, I am new to the group, but my question is this.

I know it is a very long shot, but here goes....

I live in Kent, just south of London, UK.

I have been using fentanyl patches for about 18 months to help with very severe back, neck and bone pain, caused by an underlying condition I have. They are nothing short of MIRACULOUS. Before, I took huge amounts of NSAIDs, codeine-based drugs.... you name the drug, I likely tried it, with little success!!

I am now on 100 micro-gram/hr patches, and they have saved my life from the slavery of pain.

HOWEVER, since near the start, I have always used Fentalis Reservoir Transdermal Patches. This is because I tried various "Matrix"- type patches, but they all caused extreme irritation, itching and redness. This made me scratch round them, so the edges started peeling off. It wa a disaster.

Th Reservoir type were perfect. However, my local pharmacy has stopped stocking them!! last week, I had a 75-mg/h and a 25-mg/h patch and combined the two to make th dose; hardly ideal.

I have been told that different pharmacies here in the UK stock different products. Are there any UK readers, from Kent, who get their RESERVOIR patches from a pharmacy which still stocks them?

I warned it would be a long shot!!! Any help/advice is GREATLY appreciated.

* email address and/or contact information removed by hb-mod, moderator *

Thank you, and remeber, stay strong, everybody.

MG

Last edited by hb-mod; 09-18-2009 at 05:19 AM. Reason: Please don't post your email address, per Posting Policy.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-18-2009, 05:30 AM   #2
    shananava