It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• Miralax for constipation....

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-26-2010, 02:21 PM   #1
    schao
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

schao HB User
    Miralax for constipation....

Hi all,

Not the most pleasant thing to talk about. But with the pain meds comes constipation unfortunately. Does anyone take Miralax, and how good does it work? Does it make you run to the bathroom....or is it more easy on your stomach and just help make you regular?

Thanks for the help,
    schao

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-26-2010, 06:25 PM   #2
    deb53
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

deb53 HB User
    Re: Miralax for constipation....

Good question...just starting on Oxycontin I am just getting into this constipation issue...Yuck!! I took Senokot last week and ended up with diarrhea (sorry) 36 hours later which lasted for 12 hours!! I need help with what is working for everyone. Thanks!

Deb

Old 01-29-2010, 07:51 PM   #3
    schao
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

schao HB User

Hi Deb....looks like we're in the same situation. Can anyone help us and give us some advice please??

Thanks,
    schao

Old 01-29-2010, 10:45 PM   #4
    janiee08
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

janiee08 HB Userjaniee08 HB Userjaniee08 HB Userjaniee08 HB Userjaniee08 HB Userjaniee08 HB Userjaniee08 HB User

'll tell you what helps me most; one bowl of Frosted Mini Wheats Cereal EVERY morning. They come in lots of different flavors. My favorite is Maple and Brown Sugar. Sometimes I even eat a bowl @ night. If you don't like milk, you can just snack on them like you would chex mix. Hope it helps....Janiee

Old 01-29-2010, 11:13 PM   #5
    Executor
    Inactive
    (male)

Executor HB UserExecutor HB UserExecutor HB UserExecutor HB UserExecutor HB UserExecutor HB User

Quote:
    Originally Posted by schao View Post