It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• I screwed up big time, with my doc.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-24-2013, 09:34 AM   #1
    AwkwardAsHell
    (male)

AwkwardAsHell HB User
    Angry I screwed up big time, with my doc.

I have Degenerative Disc Disease in my neck and I'm in pain all the time. I have been seeing my Pain Doctor every month for about 2 years.

Yesterday, she gave me a Urine test and said there was something "funny" in my urine.

I came clean with her and told her that a relative gave me some of their left over pain pills and I took them(about 5 or 6). Not all at once, I just took 2 to see if it made a difference in my pain. I feel so bad about it. I've never done anything like that before.

She said it was against her rules and she couldn't be my doctor anymore.
    She wrote me scripts for my meds, but only for half of the normal dose.

How do I deal with the pain, with only half my meds?

I know it's my fault, but I feel lost and depressed.

Any Advice?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-24-2013, 10:38 AM   #2
    solofelix
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

solofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB Usersolofelix HB User
    Re: I screwed up big time, with my doc.

It's always best NOT to take someone else's medication and it would not be unusual for your Dr to pick you up on this.
    However I think she went over the top saying (She could no longer be your Dr) your word's...
    Why she would cut down your pain relief suprises me. I think you should register with another Dr in another practice ASAP.
    Perhaps where you come from there is some sort of hidden rule that she is sticking to,
    I hope you find another Dr and get your correct amount of medication,

Solofelix.

Old 07-24-2013, 10:55 AM   #3