It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Pain Management Message Board

• Being Dismissed

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-30-2014, 05:04 PM   #1
    LadyRaven06
    (female)

LadyRaven06 HB User
    Being Dismissed

So I'm not sure how much help anyone here can be because I have a feeling this is all my fault.

This is my first time being at a PM doctor and the last four months things have been crazy with me. I've had to go to the ER multiple times in the last 3-4 months because of my knee getting injured, falling on cement stairs and hurting my ribs, shingles, cysts, and then when my back was starting to hurt worse and my PM doctor refused to see me. I was not aware that even in the ER I was not allowed to get pain medicine. And the only reason I've accepted them from ER's is because I'm not going to take my back pain medication that I get from my PM doctor and then run myself out! It's insane.

And they've had these records for all these months and only this month did they bring it up. I tried to tell them what has been going on and the nurse was VERY nasty to me. She said, "I don't understand how you couldn't understand that this is a PAIN management facility and that you aren't allowed to get any medication except from the doctor you see."

I tried to explain to her that when they came in the first time with the contract details I was told that I couldn't get any pain medicine from regular doctors. Even when I called the PM office a few times back in April I think about how the pain was starting to get worse and there was a painful grinding happening in my back they said to go to the ER. So I'm really confused and upset because now I'm going to get dismissed and I have none of my medication to at least get me through the next month until I can maybe find another doctor.