It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Panic Disorders Message Board

• Panic Attacks + Digestive Problems/IBS...

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-03-2002, 09:52 PM   #1
    LittleBonJoviGirl

LittleBonJoviGirl HB User
    Unhappy Panic Attacks + Digestive Problems/IBS...

Note: I have also posted this in the Stress/Anxiety Forum just in case I can get more feedback! I need all that I can at this point!

Oh boy - after reading through the majority of these posts, it's such a RELIEF to know that I'm not alone here. So many times, during my bouts with panic and anxiety, I feel like an alien, especially in my college lecture halls where I seem to be the only one losing my mind because of panic while everyone else is calm and cool as a cucumber. Argh.
    I have been battling with GAD for about four years; however, the SEVERE panic that I had always dreaded but (thankfully) never experienced decided to spring upon me last October. I'm a junior in college, so of course, I have my fair share of stress (more than most, I'd say), but one day, in my Linguistics class, out of the blue, my stomach began to churn. And make noises. This was SO embarrassing because it's a small class (12 people) and during certain parts of the session, it's silent while we do writing exercises (I've now come to dread those).