It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Panic Disorders Message Board

• What does being in Xanax feel like?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-18-2003, 11:14 PM   #1
    requiemforadream
    (female)

requiemforadream HB User
    Question What does being in Xanax feel like?

I'd really like to try Xanax for my social anxiety disorder, but I have no experience w/ this sort of drug. Does it make you lethargic, or does it pep you up? Does it make you crave foods? Does it interfere w/ sleep patterns?

Kind of hoping I could get some info/feedback about this drug and others similar to it. Please.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-18-2003, 11:25 PM   #2
    lori j
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

lori j HB User
    For me, Xanax makes me very sleepy & I usually only take it when my panic is very bad. Not on a daily basis. It leaves me shakey when it wears off.

Old 10-19-2003, 06:46 AM   #3
    Graciecat
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Graciecat HB UserGraciecat HB User
    Xanax worked great for me.
    Maybe the first two or three times I took it, I got a little tired, but after that I was fine.
    Didn't make me eat more or less, that stayed the same.
    I never got dizzy or shakey between doses.
    But like all drugs, what works for one, maynot work for someone else.

Old 10-19-2003, 11:54 AM   #4
    Hypnotic
    Veteran
    (female)

Hypnotic HB User
    Xanex is the best drug for panic disorders. It makes you feel sleepy and definetly calms you down when you are having a attack. Be careful tho, I know alot of people that have gotten addicted to this drug.

Old 10-20-2003, 06:08 AM   #5
    Tigre

Tigre HB User