It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) Message Board

• PCOS and Thyroid Disorders...common?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-20-2006, 04:31 PM   #1
    RomyD
    (female)

RomyD HB User
    PCOS and Thyroid Disorders...common?

Hi All,

I am new to this messageboard...I'm so glad to see that there's a huge support group out there for PCOS folks like us!!

About 4 years ago I was diagnosed with PCOS. I had a TON of questions that could seemingly only be answered by the internet...***** had become my best friend.

Then, last month, I was diagnosed with Papillary Thyroid Carcinoma...thyroid cancer. I know that the endocrin system is totally intertwined...but wanted to know if any of you (or anyone you know) is in a similar position as me? I guess, in a way, I'm trying to find the correlation between the 2.

Just to fill you in...I had a thyroidectomy on 3/6 and am waiting to hear if I need the RAI treatment (crossing my fingers for "NO").

Hope to hear from you soon...
    ~RomyD

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-16-2006, 10:16 AM   #2
    renae_s
    (female)

renae_s HB User
    Re: PCOS and Thyroid Disorders...common?

Hi,