It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) Message Board

• PCOS & Metformin 500mg...need help

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-28-2009, 11:49 PM   #1
    MarineWifey
    (female)

MarineWifey HB User
    PCOS & Metformin 500mg...need help

Hi im new to all of this so bear with me lol. Last month I was diagnosed with pcos (I know ive had it for years but my old doc would never listen to me). My new doc diagnosed me and put me on metformin 500mg 3 times a day. Struggling with pcos ive gained 100 lbs in 4 years and have not been able to conceive another baby (I easily got preg with my son in 2000). I was told metformin is suppossed to help with this...regulating my cycle, taming down the high testosterone, loosing the weight, getting pregnant. Are these false hopes or does this medication really make that huge of a difference? I was also diagnosed around the same time with sever dysplasia and underwent a leep last week. Im just under so much stress it would be nice to hear if the meds really do what they say they can

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-20-2009, 12:02 PM   #2
    Solange3000
    (female)

Solange3000 HB User
    Re: PCOS & Metformin 500mg...need help