It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board

• Question about Neuroutin

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-22-2005, 10:47 AM   #1
    ycadena
    (female)

ycadena HB User
    Question Question about Neuroutin

My daughter has been taking Hydrocodone for her pain in her thigh. Lately the RSD has spread to her lower back. She is in so much pain the Hydrocodone is not helping her at night. Her dr prescribed Neuroutin same time he prescribed the Hydrocodone. He said don't get the neuroutin filled unless I had to. Well, I think I have to now because nothing is helping her w/the pain. Her lower back is so sensitive to touch. I called the dr today & he said to go ahead & get it filled. Does anyone know anything about neuroutin? I'm sorry. I'm new to this whole RSD. The pain is really bad especially at night. She is due to have her 2nd nerve block done in a week. Someone please let me know what you know about this medicine.

Thanks,
    Yolanda

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-22-2005, 01:58 PM   #2
    RSD_Angel
    Inactive

RSD_Angel HB User
    Re: Question about Neuroutin

Good afternoon,

I hope your daughter is feeling better, and i would start her on the neurontin.

We all on here are on either the neurontin or Topomax which are used for the same reasons RSD. Dont be freeked when you get it filled and it says that its for seizures, you got the right stuff. The neurontin works on the brain and helps with the nerves that controll the RSD. I have been on it since my diagnosis of RSD and if i go off it I think my RSD pain would be even higher then it is now.