It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board

• tell me how you get to the point to just accept this awful pain!!!!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-03-2008, 03:31 PM   #1
    excowgirl
    (female)

excowgirl HB User
    tell me how you get to the point to just accept this awful pain!!!!

Compared to most of you, i guess i'm new to this awful rsd,my pain in my wrist is so bad I've pleaded with doctors to cut my hand off at my wrist but they said it wouldn't stop th pain they said other rsd sufferers have tried that, my pain is now in opposit wrist hand , feet ankles legs and hips.
    I've read were many of you have edured this awful pain for many years 5, 10, 15, 20 years, I commend your streangth,but don't see how youv'e been able to endure it, I honestly don't think I'll be able to be that strong, I know this may sound awful but unless by some miriacle some relief is found I don't know what will happen I have been telling my self I have to try and deal with as best I can untill my girls get out of high school one is a sophmore and one a freshmon, but some days like today it is really bad. I love my children dearly and feel selfish when I have these thoughts, but I know living with me and this pain is not always so pleasent for them,coming home to a mom who rarely smiles or laughs anymore because she just hurts to darn much.i've read where you say one day at a time but every day is the same as the day befor.Please tell me how you deal with it!!!!!!

The following user gives a hug of support to excowgirl:
    Grace and Peace (06-17-2011)
    Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-03-2008, 04:04 PM   #2
    jessemom
    (female)

jessemom HB User
    Re: tell me how you get to the point to just except this awful pain!!!!

Hi cowgirl