It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD) (CRPS) Message Board

RSD vs. RLS

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-11-2015, 05:56 PM   #1
WeirdItch0512
(female)

WeirdItch0512 HB User
RSD vs. RLS

Hello to all! I am new to the health boards, but some recent suffering has brought me here to seek answers. A brief synopsis of my history: I had left knee surgery almost 6 years ago. After the surgery, I was diagnosed with RSD. I was healed through desensitization and and have been symptom-free until a few months ago. I am now suffering from what sounds exactly like Restless Leg Syndrome, but I wondered if it could be the RSD returned to rear it's ugly head? The strange sensations, compelling me to move and/or stretch my right leg, start in the afternoon when I sit to relax and watch TV and worsen as the night progresses. It wakes me out of a sound sleep. It can be stimulated by someone moving the sheet over my leg, and I cannot tolerate anything or anyone touching it when these sensations start. I am losing sleep and am having a hard time relaxing. I eat yogurt, ingest vinegar, and have begun taking Vitamin B12. I am massaging, stretching, and sleeping with a heating pad on. I am not anemic. Thoughts and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

The following user gives a hug of support to WeirdItch0512:
TURTLEGREEN (01-12-2015)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-11-2015, 06:36 PM   #2
TURTLEGREEN
Inactive
(female)

TURTLEGREEN HB UserTURTLEGREEN HB User
Re: RSD vs. RLS