It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Self-injury Recovery Message Board

• how to tell someone??...sorry this is so long

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-19-2004, 11:18 AM   #1
    funkypinklizard
    Inactive

funkypinklizard HB User
    Exclamation someone please reply :(

(Sorry about the length but once i started i kinda got a bit carried away)

Hi, well this is my first time posting on this board, so im not really sure wether or not to expect a reply lol but anyway
    ive been cutting for about 2 years now, i was reading some posts on here about bi-polar disorders...i found a thread asking what ti was and someone replied saying that

"Bipolar disorder is a mood disorder which has six different classifications. The most common type is characterized by mood instability where the person will cycle between periods of major depression and periods of mania or hypomania
    ....The depressive phase is characterized by things like: depressed mood, undereating or overeating, sleep disturbance, feelings of hopelessness, feelings of worthlessness, feelings of guilt, problems with concentration, loss of interest in activities etc. etc.etc.

The manic phase is characterized by any of these things: impulsivity, increased spending of money, highly elevated mood, irritability, racing thoughts, less need for sleep, increased energy, increase in goal-oriented activity, disinhibition, grandiosity etc. Hypomania is similar to mania, but like I said before, has all the same symptoms, but to a lesser degree"