It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sinus Problems Message Board

• I am scared! Is this a result of sinus infection? If yes, when will it go away?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-03-2003, 10:44 AM   #1
    syracusa

syracusa HB User
    Unhappy I am scared! Is this a result of sinus infection? If yes, when will it go away?

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting here - I landed on this board by searching answers for my problem. Maybe some people could relate to this, give me some advice and alleviate some of my fears.

I have been getting frequent sinus infections and coughs in the past two years and a half. I moved to the US (Atlanta) about 5 years ago from Europe and my doctor says that it could be allergies due to the change in continent.

About 3 weeks ago, another one of these episodes occurred. Only that this time I had a few new symptoms that are really worrying me.

I remember that at first, about a month ago, I started to get a sort of "haze" over my eyes. I thought that it may have been from staring too much in the computer or even vision problems, but I dont' really think so because I CAN read. It's just that my eyes feel constantly hazy, watery and milky (but NOT runny), despite the fact that I CAN read, EVEN FROM A DISTANCE.

Then, a few days afterwards, I came down AGAIN with the common cold: very runny nose, cough etc. + this time, extreme dizziness. This is a new symtpom compared to what I've had before.

I feel very dizzy (not spinning, but just dizzy), I woble and seem to have a slight loss of balance all the time. Especially when I move around in the kitchen, I feel like a fly that has been sprayed with insecticide.

After about a week I went to the family doctor and he decided it is another sinus+ear infection, he gave me antibiotics and steroids and told me that the dizziness is probably related to my ear infection.