It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Sinus Problems Message Board

• Horrible sinus pressure help? first time posting

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-17-2014, 03:04 PM   #1
    CM30
    (female)

CM30 HB User
    Unhappy Horrible sinus pressure help? first time posting

Hi, This is my first time posting.I'm 30 yrs old.Roughly two wks ago I went to the e.r due to feeling offish and feeling like my vision wasn't focusing right.Also been having one sided head congestion on the left side of my head a blocked feeling in the corner of my nose that has been there over a mth now.When the pressure on the corner of nose is at full blown it puts severe pressure on my left cheek and all around the left side of my eye and across my eye it makes my vision feel not right.feels like it keeps trying to focus.I feel spaced out when this happens and not balanced.It lasts all day long and does not let up until in the evening even then it's still bothersome.The e.r dr told me I had a small sinus infection.He also said i was having an anxiety attack due to the sinus pressure on my eye.I do have anxiety and this sinus pressure is making my anxiety so bad.He gave me antibiotics which I have not taken because I feel like it's a blockage also the side effects say may cause fatal blood and serious lung problems I do not feel safe taking those. I also read antibiotics do not help for most cases of sinus infections. He did no cat scan on me nothing just injected me with an iv of saline (two bags) and an anxiety iv and pain iv.Also sent me home with 10 anxiety pills just in case for when I have a rea bad anxiety attack...said he does not like prescribing those as the side effects from getting off those pills are pretty bad.I have not taken them but they are there just in case my anxiety gets to that point.Anyways,I do netti pot it helps for a few hrs.I usually do it twice a day sometimes and it helps greatly but is no