It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Skin Problems Message Board

• widespread case of Keratosis pilaris

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-17-2003, 09:46 PM   #1
    help me

help me HB User
    Question widespread case of Keratosis pilaris

Hello!

I am hoping someone could help me answer some [img]http://www.healthboards.com/ubb/confused.gif[/img] questions i have about using Retin-A to control an annoying skin condition called keratosis pilaris. My question is how long does it normally take to see results? I have been using it for a couple of months now but, I only use it once every two days because it is everywhere and cause it costs so much. My other question is it doing any good only applying it once every 2 days, or does it need to be applied every day so it does not lose it's strength? I would appreciate anyone's help.

Thank You!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-19-2003, 07:33 PM   #2
    Misty800
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Misty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB User
    Keratosis Pilaris is a condition where the hair folicles are plugged with dead skin and oil. This is usually a genetic condition or tendency.

Not sure how long it would take to get results with Retin-A. What I have read about it, perhaps scrubbing with a loofa would help to clean the buildup off and the Retin-A would help keep hair folciles open.

Have you tried a facial mask to clean pores good? Not sure if this would help with your condition or not but it helps my face when pores appear to be full.

I have used "Pretty Feet" on my face and legs. Put on and then rub good. The dead skin rolls up and falls off. This is a good way to really clean dead, dry skin off and leave pores open.

Old 03-22-2003, 11:51 AM   #3
    help me

help me HB User
    Lightbulb