It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board

• Myelopathy & MRI meaning? help please in Ky.!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-12-2006, 01:33 PM   #1
    ronginwalker
    (female)

ronginwalker HB User
    Myelopathy & MRI meaning? help please in Ky.!

Hi, I'm brand new to this and hope I do it right! I have never posted anywhere on the internet before. I am hoping someone will be kind enough to advise me. I have been having neck pain, (burning, shocks) and also weakness in my arms and legs with partial numbness for a couple of years. I recently had an MRI and am hoping someone can help me decifer it and am hoping to talk to someone with similar problems. The neurologist I went to has referred me to a neurosurgeon in Nashville, saying if I don't have surgery I could end up paralized and that I have myelopathy, whatever that is, and need surgery. I don't know if this is true or maybe that he was just trying to get me to see someone about my problem. I did tell him I have been putting off going to any doctor cause I don't have the time to be down for any reason. I am 43, a mother and grandmother and former law enforcement and very busy! The real reason I even went to a dr. was because I have problems holding things without dropping them and it is getting aggrivating especially when painting my house or cooking. Anyway here are a couple of lines of my MRI that my doctor had underlined: