It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board

• Losing control of my legs!!!!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-05-2007, 05:48 AM   #1
    tmac58
    (male)

tmac58 HB User
    Losing control of my legs!!!!

Hi Everyone,
    This is my first time on here and I think this is a great place for a wealth of information. Well here goes, about a year ago I had a flare-up of back pain that would not go away, and also my right leg went numb, tingled, and painful below the knee. I thought that I had restless leg syndrome. After many trips to the doctor and xrays, he finally sent me to a orthopedic surgeon. I now have had two spine injections and after a full mri they determined that my 5/6, and 6/7 disc in my neck were herniated really bad, so I had a cervical fusion. By this time my right leg is going really limp and my legs shake really bad at times and are very sensitive to the touch. My surgeon first thought that my leg problems were associated with my neck but now determines that since six weeks ago when I had surgery there is no progress. Now I am set up for another spine injection for the pain and then a Milogram (dye injected x-ray). Is there anyone out there who can relate to any of these problems. After a year of all the pain and losing my leg function I am getting very tired!!! I have also been to a neuro-surgeon and everything checked out great. Thanks for reading.

Terry

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-05-2007, 05:56 AM   #2
    shawley
    Inactive
    (male)

shawley HB User
    Re: Losing control of my legs!!!!

Hi Terry ,