It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board

• MRI #3 of Neck

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-14-2008, 07:31 AM   #1
    Bill2008
    (male)

Bill2008 HB User
    MRI #3 of Neck

I am new to the message board so a little history about myself then we will get down to the issues.
    45 yo WM, Retired Military (over 20 years as an Infantry Soldier), Worked as a loader for Wal-Mart for 2 years after retirement and am currently driving for an armored car service.

I have been having sever headaches with neck pain and numbness radiating into my shoulders down my arms and into my hands for several years now, I have had CT release done on both hands (Left 1987, Right 2003), I have gone through PT and rehabilitation and have been seeing a pain Dr. since 2002 for pain management.

I have been on numerous pain medications to include: Darvocet, Darvon, Percocet, Loritab, Vicodin and now Morphine, 45mg x 3 times daily am also taking clonazapam and Celebrex along with numerous other medications not associated with this issue.

I have had 2 epidurals and 6 sets of nerve blocks done to just the c-spine region over the last 3 years, and have recieved minimal pain relief. I understand the PM side fo the house and am still working with them until I

1: Have surgery to correct the problem
    2: Go crazy dealing with the pain and lack of quality in my life due to all the pain I live in.

I had MRI's done last month of the Brain, Neck Thoracic and Lumbar spine, but will just leave it at the C-Spine as of now because this is where the attention is needed as of now, I have an appointment with a neurosurgeon on the 20th of August at the Birmingham VA.

Posted results of last MRI of C-Spine done last month:

Clinical History:
    45 y/o presents with chronic back/neck pain accompanied by numbess radiating into shoulder region and into arms and hands r/o herniation, masses, etc.