It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board

• does a bruised spinal cord show on a mri

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-18-2009, 02:58 PM   #1
    ginaveronica
    (female)

ginaveronica HB User
    does a bruised spinal cord show on a mri

does a bruised spinal cord show on a mri

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-19-2009, 11:57 AM   #2
    skych
    Inactive
    (female)

skych HB Userskych HB User
    Re: does a bruised spinal cord show on a mri

Hi there,
    I am not a medical professional so I am going to just gues given the information and things I have read from other peopl's posts and MRI reports...
    I recall a long whiel back a person posted an MRI report and it had stated something about a bruised spinal cord. Then there was much discussion about what that is and what it means. Those things I do not have an answer for.

I do watch a lot of medical documentaries and or some live medial shows of injured fols and hae also heard the termonology of "bruised Spinal cord" on/in those prgrams but again I am not sure what all that would mean or entail...I am thinking ther are some perimeters that would go along with it such as the severity of the bruising and the nature of the injury and some other factors...where how long ..things like that.

Hopefuly since I have responded others will now respond with more information...Maybe a search of this in the library or on the internet or on health boads you may find more info....

I am not sure if ther is a way to research old threads to see if you could find inforomatiom about it on HB but I would try looking into it that way first...
    Good luck and if your the one who has been told you have a bruised spinal cord and feel you would like to share more about what is ging on with you I am sure we all would like to listen and to support you...