It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board

• 1 yr post ACDF question

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-07-2009, 07:41 PM   #1
    sandy220
    (female)

sandy220 HB User
    Question 1 yr post ACDF question

HI everyone,
    This is my first time posting on here. I had a cervical fusion C5-C6 on Feb 25, 2008, I had a slow recovery due to frozen shoulders, then found out I had a rotator cuff tear , which was repaired on Oct 15, 2008, I am currently still out on disability as I have not regained good use of my arm yet. I still have neck pain even after the fusion and severe headache for which I have to lay with a heating pad wrapped around my head. I am now starting to experience pain in my lower back (thought it was because I was over compensating for the neck and arm) but the pain is now going down my legs. My question is has anyone had this after cervical fusion and could this pain be coming from compression in my neck again - there was another area that was slightly compressing the spinal cord when the surgeon decided to do C5-C6. I am 48 and this is rediculous as I can not even load my dishwasher without my back hurting so bad that I have to go lay down sometime using heat and my tens unit. Also can not sit at my computer more then 5-10 minutes without my back or the headache starting This was all due to a car accident on Sept 3 07. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sandy

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-08-2009, 09:29 AM   #2
    feelbad
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

feelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB Userfeelbad HB User
    Re: 1 yr post ACDF question