It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Spinal Cord Disorders Message Board

• Need HELP, my right arm is in severe pain...MRI results enclosed..

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-06-2014, 09:04 AM   #1
    greenacres
    (female)

greenacres HB Usergreenacres HB Usergreenacres HB User
    Need HELP, my right arm is in severe pain...MRI results enclosed..

My history is significant for spinal arthritis. Long story short, this last "bout" I've been treating since 2010. C5/6 is causing me big problems and my arm is to the point now, that I am barely able to use it. The pain traveled down my arm after I had facet injections in late October/early November.

My Dr. STILL has not called me with the results (MRI was last Monday December 30th) I had to call Medical Records to get them myself. I have an appt. with him on the 10th but I don't think I can wait that long as the pain meds he prescribed for my neck DO NOT even touch the pain in my arm. The one question I have really is it possible that even though it all says "left side" on the report then why is all my arm pain on my right side?

There is re-demonstration of interior fusion hardware at C6/7. The other cervical bodies are of normal height and marrow signal. There is mild narrowing of the C5/6 disc space and redemonstration of ventral extradural disc impression at this level. The upper cervical interspaces are well maintained. The cranio cervical junction are normal in appearance. There is no abnormal post contrast enhancement in the cervical spine or in the central canal.