It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board

• Dont know what to say around girls

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 01-18-2006, 12:33 PM   #1
    bigtone1989
    (male)

bigtone1989 HB User
    Dont know what to say around girls

hey everyone i have a sort of a shyness around girls. like i just dont know what to say to them without feeling stupid. Also i'm new at this school and all the girls my friends hang out with i have never met. when im around my guy friends im fine and they like me. but around girls its a different story. like the one night me and my friend were hanging out and these two girls came over, i introduced myself and then i didnt know what to say at all. my friend and they were all talking and i didnt know what to say in the conversation. i felt so stupid just sitting there. so if anyone has some advice as to what to say when talking casually around girls and a group without it being like an interview. thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-19-2006, 10:02 PM   #2
    Angelica17

Angelica17 HB User
    Re: Dont know what to say around girls

I am going to say something that might shock you but here it is, girls are not that different from guys, believe it or not. There are some girls that are extra girly and then theres the tomboy ones but generally speaking we're not aliens. Chances are that the things you talk about with your guy freinds are things you can talk about with girls too. Mind you I would stay clear of the "sports" convos in most cases (even though you might find that these girls do know alot about sports, in which case talk about all the sports you want).

Next time instead of being so worried about what to say to these girls why dont you pay attention to what they are talking about with your guy freind? This way you can get the hang of it too.