It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Teen Health Message Board

• I feel bad for my mom, what can I do?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-20-2006, 06:08 PM   #1
    SkuNumbers
    (male)

SkuNumbers HB User
    Arrow I feel bad for my mom, what can I do?

I am an 18 yr old freshman in college. I commute to school during the week, work on the weekends. It's the same for my 22 yr old brother, only he's close to graduating. My father works as a salesman and most of the time, isn't around the house. When he is, his absentmindedness drives my mom crazy. She always has to clean up after him, remind him of things. Which brings me to the problem. My mom is a 51 yr old housewife. She cooks, she cleans, that's it. She doesn't have a friend in the world. She has not kept in touch with anyone from high school. She went to one semester of county college...Her family situation is messed up. Her mom died years ago and her father is a loser. He's always been a deadbeat and is a real narcisscist; he's completely in love with himself and puts everyone else down to make himself feel better. My mom's only brother is a born again Christian that doesn't really want anything to do with the rest of his family because we don't share his warped beliefs. My mom used to work a lot when she was younger; she was an assistant manager at a clothing store and head teller for years at a bank. Now, she has no desire (I think she's just scared to leave the house) to work. I feel so bad for her...she got married and her life was over. By 7:00 she's in her pajamas watching TV. And my mom is such a nice, pretty lady. She's in great shape. She takes excellent care of herself and her family.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-20-2006, 07:19 PM   #2
    Tiea
    (female)

Tiea HB User
    Re: I feel bad for my mom, what can I do?