It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Thyroid Disorders Message Board

• Newbie with nodule & cushings symptoms

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-22-2004, 01:09 PM   #1
    Sues Zoo 4

Sues Zoo 4 HB User
    Newbie with nodule & cushings symptoms

undefined
    Hi! I'm a newbie. A nodule 4-6 mm was found on my thyroid (left side) I have an appt with a surgeon on April 30 for a consultaion re a biopsie. I would rather go to an endo, but can't get in until July. I have symptoms of Cushings. Buffalo Hump, huge fat around collar bones, fatigue, etc etc! Anyone out there have these symptoms? The nurse thot maybe they could be caused by the nodule. My test for cortisol (Cushings) was 15.7. normal range. My thyroid test was also normal. Any help, info or ideas would be welome! I went on a cushing site & got nothing for answers. Thanks for the info! Sues

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-22-2004, 03:43 PM   #2
    lil'missdiagnosis
    (female)

lil'missdiagnosis HB User
    Re: Newbie with nodule & cushings symptoms

Hi Sue,

It sounds like you have a fairly large nodule, is it cold, warm or hot? Depending on how it is functioning, your adrenal issues (Cushings symptoms) might be present due to too many or not enough thyroid hormones in your system. The adrenals are working in conjunction with the thyroid, pituitary, etc.... to keep the body working properly. So it is very possible that that nodule of yours could be effecting them.

Take Care,

lil'miss

Last edited by lil'missdiagnosis; 04-22-2004 at 03:44 PM.

Old 04-22-2004, 07:43 PM   #3
    Sues Zoo 4

Sues Zoo 4 HB User